Monday, October 26, 2009


As we venture deeper into our studies, we examine the Chakras more fully & relate them to our personal stories. When studying the Chakras, we learn that there are counter forces that oppose the natural activity of a Chakra. When we recognize this, we can actually become stronger due to awareness. If we acknowledge the opposing force, we gain a deeper understanding of ourselves. As an example, to acknowledge that we have fear - allows us to face the fear & understand its origins -which eventually leads to us being more confident. Another example is to recognize our grief which facilitates healing and permits our heart to be lighter. Here's a list of the Chakras and their corresponding counter forces.

1. Muladhara - fear
2. Svadhisthana - guilt
3. Manipura - shame
4. Anahata - grief
5. Vissudha - lies
6. Ajna - illusion
7. Sahasrara - attachment